top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Frost

Oscars, the Stuff That Dreams are Made of


Oh, I am so excited that the time is here. One day I hope to have a big Oscar party, but we are still in a pandemic so it is just my mom, Michael, and myself. We have on fancy clothes, our makeup is tops, and we have our hair ready for the red carpet... or for my apartment. To start this blog off I thought I would tell you my Academy Award themed food for today. My cousin, Beth, cooks every year with food based on the films and I thought I would joking her in doing that this year.


Appetizers

Pizza bites based on Soul, when 22 tries it for the first time

Cheeseburger Sliders, based on Nomadland when Fern fries burgers


Main Meal

We live right next to Koreatown, so we will be picking up Korean BBQ in honor of Minari


Drinks

Mt. Dew based on the grandmother and son from Minari

Coke from Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom


Dessert

Coffee flavored cookies (in the shape on Oscars) based on the coffee shop from Promising Young Woman


Random, fun stuff, but I only want to eat things from the films! <Maybe next year the films will make a more coherent menu.


Well the time to make my final nominations are here. I will put what I want to win, but in parenthesis what I think the Academy will chose.


Actor in a Leading Role: Anthony Hopkins (Chadwick Bozeman will probably win, thought)


Actor in a Supporting Role: Daniel Kaluuya


Actress in a Leading Role: Viola Davis


Actress in a Supporting Role: Olivia Coleman


Animated Feature: Soul


Cinematography: Judas and the Black Messiah (I think Academy will choose Nomadland)


Costume Design: Ma Rainey‘s Black Bottom


Directing: Chloe Zhou


Documentary Feature: Crip Camp


Documentary Short: Colette


Film Editing: The Father


International Feature Film: Another Round


Makeup and Hairstyling: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom


Original Score: Soul


Original Song: Speak Now


Best Picture: The Father


Production Design: The Father


Short Film Animated: If Anything Happens I Love You


Short Film Live Action: Two Distant Strangers


Sound: Mank


Visual Effects: Tenet


Writing Adapted: The Father


Writing Original: The Trial of the Chicago 7





11 views0 comments

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page